Instamom by Chantel Guertin Buddy Read & Tour

Title: Instamom

Author: Chantel Guertin

Pub Day: June 29

Publisher: Kensington

Pages: 320

Buddy Read Dates: June 15 & 18

Tour Dates: June 25 – July 5

Formats: Net Galley followed with finish copies.

Sign Up Here

From a beauty expert and TV personality who’s no stranger to the social media lifestyle, comes a funny, sexy, emotionally compelling novel that looks at modern relationships, modern choices, and redefining—not to mention rebranding—your dreams, through the eyes of an Instagram influencer. Will appeal to fans of Kate Clayborn, Christina Lauren, and Sophie Kinsella.

In this #funny, #wise, #emotionally compelling look at modern love and finding your true path, a proudly kid-free influencer meets the ultimate #dealbreaker . . .

It’s the influencer’s golden rule: know your niche. Kit Kidding has found hers on Instagram, where she gets paid to promote brands and share expertly curated posts about her fun, fabulous, child-free life. Kit likes kids just fine, but she passionately believes that women who choose not to become mothers shouldn’t have to face guilt. Or judgement. Or really hot chefs who turn out to be single dads.
 
Will MacGregor is aggravating, sexy, persistent, averse to social media, and definitely a bad idea. As soon as Kit learns his parenting status, she vows to put their scorching one-night stand behind her and move on. But Will and Kit are thrown together on an Instagram campaign, and the more time she spends with him—and his whip-smart, eight-year-old daughter, Addie—the more difficult it is to stay away, much less sustain what Will so cleverly calls her “Resting Beach Face.” Kit’s picture-perfect career path is suddenly clashing with the possibility of a different future—messy, complicated, and real. Which life does she truly want? Will she have to re-invent herself? And will love still be waiting by the time she figures it out?

 

About the Author

Chantel Guertin is a bestselling author, brand ambassador, and Toronto-based beauty expert whose own life story reflects elements of Instamom. She, too, lived a glamorous, well-documented social-media lifestyle before she fell for a single dad and her world turned upside down. She has been the first-ever beauty editor at ELLE CANADA, the editorial director at Sweespot.ca, and a founding editor at THE KIT. Currently, she is the beauty expert on Canada’s number-one daytime talk show, the Marilyn Denis Show, as well as the founder and coordinator of the Lifestyle Media post-graduate program at Centennial College in Toronto. She has contributed to more than fifty publications, including USA Today, ELLE, National Post, Globe and Mail, Chatelaine, Food Network Magazine, Flare, Maclean’s, Reader’s Digest and more. She gives beauty tips, book reviews and career advice at her website, ChantelGuertin.com and can be found on Instagram @ChantelGuertin.

Review

Instamom is a delightfully cheeky rom-com about women’s choices that fall outside of the norm, the vulnerabilities of modern love, and having the courage to change how you show up in the world—all in the complicated age of Instagram. Kit Kidding is a heroine you’ll think of often as you scroll through your social media feeds!” —Ashley Audrain, New York Timesbestselling author of The Push 
 
“Chantel Guertin’s Instamom is the #InstaFun rom-com you need right now: witty and spirited, with a modern love story that satisfies thanks to a charming meet-cute and timely insights. Pitch-perfect, sexy and smart! #LovedIt.” —Karma Brown, bestselling author of Recipe for a Perfect Wife

Instamom reads like a love letter to my soul, a laugh-out-loud funny, sexy, moving novel about love and family that is as smart as it is delightful, and doesn’t shy away from unpacking the fascinating complexities of modern women’s lives.” —Kerry Clare, author of Waiting for a Star to Fall

“There’s a provocative question at the heart of this charming rom com from Chantel Guertin: What if the social media brand you’ve built—one that celebrates personal growth and empowerment—prevents you from growing yourself? This is the dilemma faced by Kit Kidding, charismatic online promoter of the child-free life, when she falls for an irresistible single dad and has to decide whether to risk her carefully curated life. Guertin’s insider observations on the influencer lifestyle are sharp and funny, and will leave you rooting for Kit . . . and wondering if you should delete your social media accounts.” —Kate Hilton, author of Better Luck Next Time

“Chantel Guertin shines in this witty and tender rom-com that amplifies the pressures women face navigating career, relationships, motherhood . . . and, of course, social media. All with a delightful cast of side characters, and some seriously swoony hot-chef vibes, this is a book I wish someone would have handed to me in my twenties.” —Jean Meltzer, author of The Matzah Ball

Instamom has it all: a heroine you’ll wish you were friends with, a male lead you’ll want to date, and a cast of characters that make this smart, refreshing story about love and life choices truly shine. Chantel Guertin made me laugh, she made me swoon, she made me obsessively turn pages—but she also made me think deeply about how our pasts shape our futures, and how change takes courage. Perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Emily Henry, this is the book you’ll be telling all your friends to read next!” —Marissa Stapley, bestselling author of Lucky